[article] Jang Keun Suk to Release Third Japanese Album ‘Monochrome’ Today (2/25)

Credits: Mwave
Photo credit: Tree J. Company

Jang Keun Suk has proved himself Asia’s prince once again.

Proving hallyu star’s contents power, Jang Keun Suk has released his third original full length Japanese album Monochrome.

Monochrome, which was released on February 25, is an album that Jang Keun Suk released one year and nine months after he released second album Nature Boy.

This album has been released to celebrate his fifth anniversary in Japan, containing the original album as well as a photobook, making of DVD and more.

The title song Hidamari (translated as Sunny Spot) is a medium tempo love song with a warm and hopeful message featuring a beautiful melody.

Since the album expresses the doubles sides of Jang Keun Suk, who shines on stage but at the same time has worries and uneasiness on the inside, the black and white photos also express his view of the world.

The lyrics to all of the tracks in the Monochrome album has been written by Japanese lyricists, including Satomi, who wrote the lyrics to the song Snow Flower, and H.U.B, who worked on TVXQ and Crystal Kay’s songs.

Jang Keun Suk will begin his Japan tour 2015 Jang Keun Suk the Cri Show on March 14 in Osaka. The upcoming tour will present 12 hall concerts in six cities and four arena concerts in two cities, for a total of 16 concerts and the tickets to the hall concerts have already been sold out.

14 thoughts on “[article] Jang Keun Suk to Release Third Japanese Album ‘Monochrome’ Today (2/25)”

  1. hello all how are you? could you please can i get on the address which i can send to it a gift to Sukkie because of his success ( i mean a post or something else to send a message and a present) if you want to help me you can send it to my e-mail. thank you and i love you geunsuk.

  2. Congratulation dear prince sukkie! youre the best.
    im so proud of him.

    the lyrics of each song are Sukkie’s thoughts, emotions and deepest feelings, but the lyricists helped to express his deepest emotions in different terms with Japanese terminology and giving it a particular poetic essence by that reason lyricists are Japanese writers, but all the emotions and feelings belong only to our Sukkie.

    Thanks You very much, tenshi!

  3. Hello Tenshi,

    Great work you always do on this website.
    I just received my CD+DVD+photobook package with a lottery ticket for the concert.
    As the application is available only for people living in Japan and I live in France, I could send you my application number by email or other.
    I hope it would be possible for you.

  4. Thank you for sharing. I have seen a lot of articles about the release in korean. So glad they are spreading good news about JKS in korean media.

    I´m still waiting for my Monochrome. Have tracking code, and just checked. My Monochrome arrived in Copenhagen in Danmark 2 hours ago. I think I will receve it today!!! 🙂

  5. He is truly a prince of Asia, so happy to hear his success in everything he does. hope his latest album will reach the highest rank on music chart and also international music chart.. I’m still waiting for my copy,^_^ patience is virtue! 🙂


Leave a Comment